I have been absent of late, and I apologize for that.  For the past year, I have been working as a waitress.  Waiting tables, sucks.  Your schedule is all over the place, you are running around at the whim of your tables, and at the end of the day, your income is determined by what some random person thinks your service is worth.  It is hard work, it is impossible to budget your money, and it is impossible to really budget your time.  You never quite know when a double is going to come along and interrupt your plans.

On top of that, just over a month ago, I went to the doctor and discovered that I have a tumor the size of a cantaloupe in my stomach.  Said tumor has caused me a lot of pain and illness over the past few months, but I am finally having it removed on Tuesday!  I am excited to have this over with, but I am also terrified to have my first major surgery.  We do not know exactly what it is yet, but it will go to pathology once it is removed.  I will be in the hospital for three days after the surgery, and then stranded at home for two weeks after that (unable to drive).  It will be another six weeks before I am aloud any strenuous physical activity (I JUST WANT TO WORK OUT!).

Finally, the appearance of this tumor has really shaken up my life.  I found myself facing this without insurance, and without pay for the six weeks in which I could not do physical activity.  With that in mind, I went on a job hunt, and was recently offered a full time job; salaried, M-F, 8:30-5, benefits, 401K, the whole shebang.  I begin this job on August 3rd, just after my two week ban on driving is lifted.  I am super excited to go back to a regular schedule and pay, and even move excited to be able to budget my time and money again.  With this, I plan on setting up a regular schedule for all my blogs, so that I can get back to regularly posting.  Right now, the schedule I am thinking is this:

Monday – Deciphering Lolita
Tuesday – Il Circo dei Sogni  (My fitness and circus blog)
Wednesday – Quinn of Diamonds (Revamping a blog to me general geekiness, not sure about the name yet)
Thursday – Death by Chocolate (My chocolate blog…all chocolate, all the time)
Friday – Fiaba Fashionista (My fashion blog)

I am also considering starting a writing blog, because I am in the process of writing a novel, with three or four short stories rolling around in my head as well.  I have been reading a lot of writer blogs, and watching some writer vlogs, and I kind of want to start one.  If I do, that will probably be on Wednesdays, though I may juggle things around then.  I also would like to start a vlog, but right now, I do not have a good place to set up as a filming spot, so I am thinking that will wait until I move.  Anyhow, that is the state of things as they are, and I look forward to the new schedule!

