Tags

, , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Forty-Seven:  The item in my wardrobe that was the hardest to get

I feel a little guilty to say that at this point, I have not struggled too hard to acquire any items, but I also have yet to own any brand key pieces, which is where the struggle seems to really exist.  If I had to choose any item though, I would say my Infanta Charlie’s Toy Factory JSK.

JSK - Green Toy Factory - InfantaI had seen a replica version of this dress offered on ebay years before I knew where to buy Lolita items, and it sat on my wishlist for ages.  When I finally found where to buy the original, I had to wait a little bit to save up, and buy the time I did, it was no longer available in the colorway that I wanted in my size.  I was lucky though, and shortly after finding this out, someone put theirs up for sale and I snatched it up.  This was one of my two original dream dresses, and the only one I have acquired so far.

