Tags

, , , , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Forty-Five:  Something that was a gift

I was oscillating between two different items for this, but they were both from the same person, so I decided to go with the most recent item, my Metamorphose Necklace.

2015-01-13 17.40.43This necklace was a complete surprise from one of the people I am most glad I met through Lolita.  She had heard me saying that I did not own any brand, but that I wanted to start acquiring some, and she knew I love the color purple, so when she saw this up for sale on Lace Market she bought it for me and gave it to me at the end of one of our meet-ups.  I cherish this necklace a great deal, and I think it will always be one of my favorite pieces now.

(Lolita 52 Week Challenge – Current Skipped Weeks:
21.  Plan for a trip! A week’s worth of Lolita outfits I can fit in a small suitcase
41.  Fondest meetup memory)

