Tags

, , , , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Thirty-Nine:  Most versatile Lolita item I own

This definitely goes to most of my skirts. The first item I bought was a skirt, and I bought it thinking I could definitely wear it in my daily life.  Not only that, but I have been able to wear it in several different outfits.

2 - Skirts - Chantilly Phantom CarousalI have made several skirts at this point as well, and those all tend to be easy to mix and match with various colorss

2 - Skirt - Handmade12-04 - MLS - Milwaukee Art Museum Heaven and EarthI always thought JSK’s would be the most versatile, and color-wise, they can be, but if there is too much around the bodice area, it is hard to do much with them other than wear them with a blouse, at least with skirts I can use various shrugs, boleros, corsets, ecc.

