Tags

, , , , , , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Thirty-Seven:  Something that’s not my style, but I love anyways

Pastel wigs.  I absolutely adore them.  To be honest, I almost went on a pastel wig spree shortly before starting to dress Lolita, but then I realized something:  I look horrible in them.  My complexion and eyebrow color just do not suit light colored hair.  I am having this issue with a blonde wig I need to buy for a costume, and I am hoping I can do something with my make-up to make it work, but as of yet, no pastels for me.  I can pull off darker colors fine, or if a light color is mixed with a darker color (like my blonde/brown mix wig).

The number one pastel wig I desire is probably the pastel prism wig from Gothic Lolita Wigs.  I have the wig in the brighter colors, and I love it, but I want the pastels, too.

prism_2__20235.1363278990.800.800

