Tags

, , , , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Thirty-Two:  My best deal

I have considered several different items for this challenge.  I thought about my floral Bodyline dress, because the quality is good and I absolutely love the look of it, but it is Bodyline, you expect it to be a good price.  I thought about my Melty Mermaid replica, except that I am not entirely proud of it, being that it is a replica.  I thought about a blouse I found at Goodwill, but I have not been able to use it yet.  I thought about any of my shoes, because most of them have been acquired at Goodwill.  I did not pick any of these though.

IMG_9895What I decided on, was my Infanta’s Charlie’s Toy Factory.  While I did not find a particularly good deal as far as price, I did manage to find this piece after Infanta had sold out of the color in my size, and for about the same as I would have paid directly to Infanta.  Beyond that, this was one of my dream dresses prior to owning any Lolita items.  I had first seen it years ago on ebay, and by the time I started dressing Lolita, I did not think I would be able to find it. 

Once autumn comes, I am going to attempt to wear the JSK and accessorize it all in blue to detract from the holiday feel, but I will probably wear it again for the holidays in a few years.  Maybe with a red blouse next time.

