Tags

, , ,

As I type this, it is five o’clock in the morning on the day it will post.  The post will not hit until later this afternoon, maybe around eleven, but just so you know, it is early.  I realized as I was turning off my computer last night, that I had yet to type up the post for the 25th, so I am doing it now.  About two weeks ago now I started a new job, or rather an old one, and we have a meeting this morning at 8am.  I am hoping the meeting only lasts an hour to an hour and a half, so that when it is finished I can head up to Milwaukee for a meet-up.  Fingers crossed.  If I am lucky, I should be siting at brunch when this posts…if I am not lucky I will be finding something to divert myself during for about seven hours until my shift at night. 52WeekChallengeWeek Twenty-Nine:  Lolitafying things in my everyday life.

This one was really hard for me, pretty much because I do not really Lolitafy anything in my life.  That is not to say you could not find things in my life you would not think were Lolitafied, but more because I have been doing those things long before Lolita for other reasons.  More than Lolita, I am influenced by my geek side (love Harley Quinn, comic books, Star Wars…and anything Sci Fi for that matter), so that permeates the rest of my life more than anything  One look around my room currently, and you would see such an eclectic mixture of tastes, dance, sci fi, comic books, literature, tiny hats, jesters….I can find interest in just about everything, so I think everything sort of mixes at some point, but it is all just me, and it is difficult to see where the line is between things.

