Tags

, , , , , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Twenty-Seven:  Purses that I love

This would have been easier a few months ago, but I have acquired a few more purses recently, and I love them all.

20140711_004135This one has been one of my favorites for a few years now.  It is a ball, an actual ball.  Someone bought it for me in England (bonus points), and it has a Harley Quinn feel (double bonus).

Brown - Violin BagThis is the only actual Lolita bag in my collection.  I had seen all the violin bags out there, but they were always expensive.  This one is canvas as opposed to the typical leather, but I still love it.  Plus it is the only brand thing I own.  I need to change that.

20140711_004102This is such a simple looking purse, but I love the British scholar/explorer feel of it.  I love Cambridge bags and really want more of them, this was actually on of my mothers that she never uses, so she gave it to me.

20140711_004206Finally, a conversion.  This used be a dog dish carrier.  Yes, you read that right.  There were two silver bowls, one on each side, for dog owners to bring their dogs dishes with them when they travel.  I bought this in England when I was there in 2009.  It was for my parents dog, Prince, who was recently put to sleep.  They do not plan on adopting another dog, so I removed the dog dishes and their frames and have started using it as a purse.  The clasp is really loose, so I am looking to replace that, but otherwise I love it.  Here is a picture of it open, too.

20140711_004216

