Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

There have been a few events in the past couple of months, and I have not posted any updates or outfit posts for any of them.  This goes back to the “life in the way” post.  Oh, one good thing, I have a “job” now.  I was working at Six Flags for a couple months, but that did not really work out, and I was not making any money.  I quit there last week and this week was rehired by the first company I waited tables at, though a different location.  It is a little sad that I am going back to the job I quit to go back to school, but serving is good money, and I always liked the company.

Anyhow, here are the outfit pictures I have.  Sorry for the poor quality, but I tend to avoid photos when depressed (as I have been a lot lately), so I took these once I returned home, before changing.  I think the last event I posted was in March, so here is everything since then.

BriannaFleury07April 04, 2014 – Tochi – Milwaukee Lolita Society Fourth Anniversary Dinner
I had worn this JSK back in January with a white blouse and different accessories.  The theme of the anniversary dinner was gold, so I accessories with gold socks, a gold bow, and gold jewelry.
JSK:  Infanta’s Snow White
Blouse:  Floral Notebook
Socks:  Sock Dreams
Everything else off-brand.

20140524_22533120140524_22511420140524_225411
May 24, 2014 – The Fox and Hounds
I gave you a close up on my hat and broach with this one, two.  I probably would have gotten someone to take my picture that evening, but they had done pictures earlier in the day, and I was filming that day and only drove up for dinner.  The hat is a vintage find, with one of the bows that came with the dress pinned on.  The broach was my grandmothers.  This is probably one of my favorite outfits so far.
Dress:  Bodyline
Everything else is off-brand.

20140614_185110June 14, 2014 – Tea at the Pfister Hotel
This is probably the worse quality of the pictures.  No matter what I do, I cannot get the lighting in my room right.  I had been hoping on wearing another dress, but that still has not arrived.  Then I was going to finish making another skirt, but I could not find the fabric for the waistband, so I wore my peacock skirt.  I thought it was one of my more elegant skirts for the event.  Please ignore the mess in the room.
Skirt:  Diamonds and Lace
Blouse:  Floral Notebook
Everything else is off-brand.

20140622_220557June 22, 2014 – Pinstrkes Bowling
I actually gave a sneak peak on this when I was still deciding whether or not to wear it and how.  I still would have preferred this with a red belt, but it turned out okay.
Skirt:  Diamonds and Lace
Blouse:  ICKY by IndustrialKitty
Everything else is off-brand.

So there you have it.  What I wore the past few months.  There is a meet-up coming up on the 26th, and I am hoping to make a new skirt for that.  Then a weekend long meet-up the following weekend that I am probably going to have to miss :(, and the Chicago Megameet the weekend after that, which I have no idea what I am going to wear for that.  Hopefully the Taobao Group Order will be in before then and I can wear one of my new JSKs.

