Tags

, ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Fifteen:  Three things I wish I was told when I was a new Lolita

This is really difficult, because I had done so much research prior to actually dressing Lolita.  But, thinking back to the early 00’s, the things I was most lost on.

#1 – I think the thing I lacked the most knowledge on was wear to acquire the clothing, but I think in general, that is less difficult today than it was when I was first interested.  I waited as long as I did to dress in the fashion because I was clueless about where to acquire it though.

#2 – Yes, there are some terrible people in the Lolita community.  But there are also some wonderful people who are worth finding.  So many people talk about the pettiness of the Lolita community, and I will not even try to claim that I have not seen it myself, but if you fight past those experiences, you can find some wonderful people.

#3 – Find the Milwaukee girls!  I love the Milwaukee Lolita Society, I wish I had found them earlier on.

