Tags

, , , ,

52WeekChallengeWeek Eight:  Why don’t I wear Lolita more often?

Several reasons.

First:  I do not have a very large wardrobe yet.  I still have to strategize what I am going to wear to each meet-up so that I do not repeat something too soon.  Perhaps as my wardrobe grows, I will wear Lolita more often.

Second:  Lolita is not always appropriate.  If I am running off to circus or dance, Lolita is definitely not going to work.  Right now, I do not have a job, but whatever job I find may not be accepting of alternative fashions, and while I sit at home jobless, I general dress in dance/workout clothing, to encourage me to get off my but and workout.

Third:  I am interested in SO many different aspects of fashion, and I do not want to pin myself down to just one.  One day, I may feel like wearing Lolita.  The next day, I may feel like dressing in a 50’s style fashion.  The next day, I may be feeling gothic.  I dress to my interests, to my activities, and to my moods.

