Tags

, , , ,

ExcerptsfromtheGLBJust an ironic series for Sundays.  Every Sunday I will post a page I like from the Gothic & Lolita Bibles.  For the first excerpt, here is one of my favorite spreads from my first Gothic & Lolita Bible, Volume 12.

img009It is a little off center due to the binding, and I apologize for that.  I am working on acquiring better scans for the future.  When I first purchased this volume, I went through and put post-its on the items I wanted at the time.  Later, when I actually began wearing Lolita Fashion, I went back and looked through it again.  There was a drastic shift in my tastes, then trending more towards Gothic, now trending more towards Classic.  Gothic seemed to be more the trend back then though.  Still, there were little snippets of Classic and Sweet, like this Mary Magdalene spread.

By the way, the banner image I am using for this was also taken from Volume 12.  It was the back of the playing cards.

