Tags

, , , , ,

BriannaFleury05I FINALLY made it to another meet-up after several months, despite the horrible weather on Sunday.  For those of you who may not know what the Illinois/Wisconsin area was like on Wednesday, I drove through two Tornado Warning areas, the streets were flooding during the Meet-Up, the Chicago Bears game at Soldier Field was postponed due to weather, and tornadoes ripped through the area down around Peoria, IL.  It was a fun day.

We met up for Brunch, and I was excited that my friend from Chicago (who I discovered Lolita with and encouraged me to purchase my first skirt) was also there.  Even though the conditions outside were horrid, we had around 21 people total, including guests.  A few had left by the time we took the above photo, but that is the majority of the girls who attended.  I am over on the right, in purple.  I will take pictures of the skirt later, I did not take any photos that you can really see it in, it has a peacock feather trim in shades of blue, green, and purple.  I also wore one of my wigs for the first time, apparently it made it difficult for some people to recognize me.

BriannaFleury07Also, since I finally made it up for a Milwaukee Meet-Up, I was able to pick up my items from the TaoBao group order I participated in!  The girl who ran the order had forgotten my items at her place though, so after the Brunch I hung around and went to another restaurant with her and a few others before heading to her place to pick everything up.  I will post about those separately though.

Overall, it was a good time.  There were a few new girls that it was nice to meet, and it was nice to see good friends who I had not seen in a while.

