Tags

, , , , ,

During periods of my life, I regularly wore make-up, however I am generally not a big make-up person.  However, I have gradually begun to take more of an interest in make-up, even if I only wear it on special occasions, I still want to find quality products.  I tend to wear make-up with Lolita clothing, just because I feel more put together, and with how fancy my clothing is, my face looks lost and plain without anything.

I had been wanting to subscribe to a beauty box for a while, and after reading some information and talking to some friends, I decided to subscribe to Ipsy.  Today, I received my first Ipsy package.

IMG_20130912_190051_234In my bag, I received John Frieda Full Repair Shampoo and Conditioner, Elizabeth Mott Mascara, Starlocks Eyeliner in Obsidian, and Nyx Eyeshadow in Sparkle White.

Overall, I am satisfied with my first month.  I really like the mascara, which I normally hate and never wear.  This one goes on really evenly, no clumping, and just gives a little length and volume but still looks natural.  The eyeliner goes on smoothly, but I am waiting to see if there is any bad smudging or such.  I have not tried the Shampoo and Conditioner yet, and I am not sure if I will try it or just throw it in my toiletries bag and use it when I am traveling.  I have not used the eyeshadow yet either, but I am not really a big fan of white eyeshadow.  I may do some research and testing, but we’ll see.

